Managing databases

Managing your Neo4j deployments on GrapheneDB

There are several self-service operations that you can run for your databases:

  • Restart database
  • Export database
  • Restore database
  • Empty database
  • Delete database

For information on how to configure your Neo4j database, please visit Configuring Neo4j.

For information on upgrading or downgrading your Neo4j database, please visit Database plan upgrades/downgrades.

Restart database

To restart your database, navigate to the Admin tab of your database dashboard, and simply click on the Restart database button.

A confirm dialog will be shown to inform you that until the restart process finishes, any incoming requests will be held.

Export database

You can export your data to a zip file containing the graph.db directory. Within your dashboard, navigate to the Admin tab and click on the Restore button. The interface will guide you through the process and a download link will appear.

For additional information, see Importing and exporting databases.

Restore database

You can restore data right from your dashboard. Navigate to your database Admin tab and click on the Restore database button. A dialog will be displayed which will ask you to either upload a file from your computer or provide a URL to a publicly accessible file on the internet.

For additional information about supported formats and how to import your local database or troubleshooting, see Importing and exporting databases.

Empty database

To empty your database, navigate to your database Admin tab and click on the Empty database button. This action cannot be undone and you must confirm this operation by entering the database name in the following field:

Delete database

To delete your database, navigate to your database Admin tab and click on the Delete database button. This action cannot be undone and you must confirm this operation by entering the database name in the following field:

Managing databases

Managing your Neo4j deployments on GrapheneDB